Special Collections and University Archives Collection Guides

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

Russell Stanger spent much of his career conducting ensembles. His personal collection of conducting scores, with handwritten notes and, in some cases, notes from the composers, is included in this series. Also included are the reference recordings Stanger used for score study. The series has been divided into full size scores, miniature scores, and recordings and alphabetized by composer's last name.

Scope and Contents

World Financial Center Winter Garden 1. Marcel Zavos, Arrival and Memory 2. Traditional melodies from Uzbekistan 3. Missy Mazzoli, Magic with Everday Objects 4. The Books, The Classy Penguin 5. World Sax Quartet, Selections 6. Kyaw Kyaw Naing (Burmese drums), Selections 7. Evan Ziporn, Drill 8. Julia Wolfe, Dark Full Ride (1st mvt) 9. Alvin Lucier, Canon

Scope and Contents Track List 1. John Adams, Son of Chamber Symphony (3rd Mvt), performed by Alarm Will Sound 2. Alison Cameron, #3rd's, 4th's, and 5th's, performed by Contact 3.David Lang, the so called laws of nature, performed by So Percussion 4. Caleb Burhans, no, performed by Caleb Burhans 5. Lukas Ligeti, Glamour Girl, performed by Bang on a Can All-Stars 6. Karsh Kale, Timeline, performed Karsh Kale, tabla and electronics; and Raj Maddela, drums 7. Arnold Dreyblatt, Resonant Relations (excerpt),...

Scope and Contents Track List 1. Andy Akiho, Alloy, performed by Foundry Steel Pan Ensemble 2. Missy Mazzoli, Like a Miracle, performed by Victoire 3. Bill Frisell, solo guitar 4. Phil Kline, Wonderous Love from John Revelator performed by Lionheart and Ethel 5. Henry Grimes, bass and Andrew Cyrille, drums. Improvisation (excerpt) 6. Meredith Monk, cliff light from Stringsongs, performed by Todd Reynolds String Quartet 7. Steve Martland, Horses of Instruction, performed by Bang on a Can All-Stars 8....

Scope and Contents

Bang On A Can All-Stars Track List 1. Dan Plonsey, The Plonsey Episodes, 5/17/1998 2. Keeril Makan, Bleed Through, 6/20/2001 3. Matthew Shipp, Code Axis, 5/02/2002 4. Eve Beglarian, the bus driver didn't change his mind, 05/02/2002 5. Thurston Moore, Stroking Piece #1, 06/14/2003

Scope and Contents

Banged On A Can All-Stars 1. Tristan Perich, All Possible Paths 2. Erdem Helvacioglu, Lossada Taka 3. Ken Thomson, seasonal.disorder

Scope and Contents Merkin Hall, New York Ciy Track List 1 Concerning the Doodle, Christine Southware 2 Module 26, Nik Baertisch 3 Music for Airports, Brian Eno 4 Instructional Video, Matt Damon, Breakfast at J & M, David Longstreth 5 Manahatta, Michael Nyman (arr. Andy Keenan) Performed by the Bang on a Can All-Stars: Ashley Bathgate, Cello Robert Black, Bass Vicky Chow, Piano and Keyboards David Cossin, Percussion Mark Stewart, Electric Guitar Evan Ziporyn, Clarinets Recorded by WNYC, New...

Scope and Contents

Bang On A Can All-Stars 1. Lukas Ligeti, Glamour Girl, 2007 2. Joshua Penman, Awakening, 2007 3. Stefan Weisman, Restless Legs, 2007 4. Anne Gosfield, Overvoltage Rumble, 2006 5. JG Thirlwell, Anabiosis, 2005 6. Pamela Z, The Schmetterling, 1998

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains a booklet and musical score for Bang! The Musical.

Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series pertains to information about the composers. Files may include AVC questionaire, list of compositions, photos, correspondence, programs, etc.

Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of composer interviews recorded on cassette tapes.